The StarLadder Berlin Major launches on August 23 in three phases filled with the best Counter-Strike teams. A total of 24 teams fight there for $ 1 million.

The eagerly awaited StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 will officially start on August 23 in its first phase, the New Challengers Stage.

CS: GO teams will be AVANGAR, Team Vitality, G2 Esports, Complexity Gaming, HellRaisers, Mousesports, NRG Esports, ForZe, Grayhound Gaming, CR4ZY, FURIA Esports, Syman Gaming, TYLOO, North, DreamEaters and INTZ eSports ,

The first and second round of the tournament will be played in best-of-one mode. Only the third round will be best-of-three.

StarLadder Berlin Major Challengers
© StarLadder

The whole thing will take place in the Verti Music Hall in Berlin with at the beginning 16 teams. The phase continues until the 26th of August. The eight best teams are allowed to advance to the New Legends Stage, where the eight best teams from IEM Katowice are waiting for them.

These will be Astralis, ENCE, Natus Vincere, MIBR, FaZe Clan, Team Liquid, Renegades and Ninjas in pajamas. Again, the eight best teams in the New Legends Stage will move into the New Champions Stage from 5 to 8 September. This will then take place in the Mercedes Benz Arena in Berlin.

Where to watch

Having a prize money of over one million US dollars. The whole event will be streamed via Twitch on the own StarLadder channel.

Although the major is held in Germany’s capital Berlin, unfortunately, no German team is represented at the tournament due to Sprout, BIG and No Chance already being eliminated in the qualifiers.